Statement of Purpose – Manifesto – Whatever (Deep Philosophical Musings)

I’ve signed up for Blogging 101 and the very first assignment is to explain who I am and why I’m here, so, why not? These are actually very important questions, but for different reasons than you’d think on the surface. Their suggested questions:

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about?
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog?
  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

Will answering any of those questions address who I am or why I’m here? I think not.

Who Am I?

  • I am the elect of God.

    John 15:16 

    Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

  • I am a new creature in Christ.

    2 Corinthians 5:17

    Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

  • I am a child of the King and a son of God.

    Galatians 3:26

    For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.

  • I am the light of the world and a city set on a hill that cannot be hid.

    Matthew 5:14

    Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.

  • I am blessed of God and highly favoured.

Why Am I Here?

Ecclesiastes 12:13-14

Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.

cross_twilight
What does home look like to you? Hebrews 13:14 For here haue we no continuing citie, but we seeke one to come.
Leave a Reply

