Bliss: Pleasures Forevermore

Psalm 16:11

Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Bliss. This topic threw me for a loop. Can there be such a thing as perfect happiness on this earth? The Bible says fullness of joy, real bliss, is to be found in the presence of the Lord. May I be in his presence now and forevermore.

Contentment

Philippians 4:11-13

Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.

I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

What makes me happy? I thought of photos to take for Photo 101 Day 4: Bliss (& captions). I thought of food, gorgeous nature scenes, a rumpled bed, a worn out Bible, the beach, a scenic drive, all the usual things. However, I’ve decided to go with the imperfect photos that come from real life, so here are the shots from Days 1-3 that I couldn’t use because some little guys that make me happy were being just a little too affectionate to make great (or good, or even decipherable) photos.

.

Leave a Reply

