Water

Today’s Photo 101 theme is “Water.” I absolutely love water, so I really couldn’t settle for just one picture. It’s a rainy day and I was fortunate enough to find two cruise ships hunched down in a troubled grey harbour with clouds and rain swirling all around them when I ran my errands this morning. To these I added a few upbeat or tranquil photos of water I’ve taken in times past. I hope they’ll give you that “mini vacation” feeling we all need sometimes.

John 7:37-38

Now on the last day, the great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to Me and drink.

He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

John 4:10

Jesus answered her, “If you knew the gift of God and who it is that asks you for a drink, you would have asked him and he would have given you living water.”

John 4:14

Whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”

Job 11:16

Because thou shalt forget thy misery, and remember it as waters that pass away:

2 thoughts on “Water

Leave a Reply

