Solitude & The Rule of Thirds

Solitude & The Rule of Thirds - RoseIt’s been one of those days, but I managed to stop and [smell] take pictures of the rose[s] for today’s Photo 101 assignment: Solitude & The Rule of Thirds, which rolls off the tongue like the title of a fantasy novel. I’m not even sure I got the thirds part right, although I think I did. I couldn’t get bokeh from my camera no matter how hard I tried so I decided to just use the sky as my background instead since its a beautiful day. The results are better than I could have imagined, although the blog’s dark theme distracts from them somewhat. The leaves of the rose have a sunlit quality I never even saw when I was sticking the camera under them.

Here’s the second picture I picked as I think it may fulfill the “thirds” criterion a bit better. What a gorgeous day out!

Solitude & The Rule of Thirds - Palm

Psalm 118:24

This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Ecclesiastes 3:11

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end.

3 thoughts on “Solitude & The Rule of Thirds

Leave a Reply

