Photo 101: A Month in Pictures

March 2015 and Photo 101 are over. I’m still reading the Photography 101 e-book, so I guess I technically still haven’t finished the course, although I’m on-track for the end of the day. What an experience Photo 101 has been! I’ve learned so much, seen the work of some truly talented people, met some new folk and seen snapshots from all over the world taken within minutes or hours of each other. It’s been a photo world tour compressed into twenty short days.

I would like to get a DSLR and do the course again, if that’s allowed, just to see if I could do better, although they say it’s the photographer, not the camera, that makes the art. Is that even true? If so, to what extent? I’d like to think there’s room for improvement. (All these photos were shot with my trusty 10 year old Olympus Camedia D-435, whose door I managed to damage over the last few days.)

Here are my ten picks to recap Photo 101, a month in pictures:

Elise in a reflective mood.
Elise in a reflective mood.

Triumph & Contrast‏

Glass

Glass

Treasure and Close-up

Hyde Hall Great House Front

A Pop of Color

Church Harvest

Ephemeral: Smoke Precedes Twilight

Had a little fun with this, but the original pic is lovely.
Had a little fun with this, but the original pic is lovely.
One thought on “Photo 101: A Month in Pictures

Leave a Reply

