Heat, Moon Halo & Silver Sands

Whew! It’s too hot to think much less write, so my Writing 101 assignments are on temporary hold until the weather breaks. There is a halo around the moon tonight. I looked it up and it’s a sign of a coming storm. Coupled with this strange heat, I’m more inclined to think it’s a sign of the times.

Since I haven’t done the assignments yet, here are pictures I took at Silver Sands this afternoon during my quest to beat the heat by sitting under some rolling surf at the beach. I’m so pleased because I think I managed to capture the “silver” in  “Silver Sands.” Sadly, my moon halo pictures didn’t turn out quite like I’d hoped so I don’t have those to share right now.

Leave a Reply

