Street

photo 101 day 2 street 002 tu

Here’s my “Street & Establishing Shot” submission for Photo 101. This is a street scene from Falmouth, Jamaica.

I’ve been admonished for deciding to repeat the Photo 101 course, with lots of examples of people who’ve made it all the way to their PhD’s without having to repeat the basic concepts of undergrad being bandied about. Even my email seems to be colluding against me as I didn’t receive today’s assignment. Anyway, I press on. Contrast this to my previous submission for “Street.” I incorporated concepts such as “street photography,” “wide angle” and “establishing” this time, when two months ago I wasn’t even sure what these were. Progress?

Leave a Reply

