Heaven & the Earth Beneath My Feet

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Beneath Your Feet.”

I’ve been swamped these past few days, months, years? I can no longer keep track. The days are just crazy busy. I decided to just muscle down and take pictures, regardless. So I rushed outside in the darkness of night to grab a messy, un-posed, unplanned, un-composed photo for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge, “Beneath Your Feet.” I wound up with this masterpiece:

cats and ground 041

I couldn’t quite figure it out at first, but, yeah, that seems to be cat butt. Oh well.

Fortunately, I hadn’t had time to clear down my SD card. Right there beside the earth beneath my feet was something of a more heavenly nature:

cats and ground 015 tu

That turns out to be the “Star of Bethlehem” or the “Messiah’s Star,”  a Venus-Jupiter alignment. How exciting! The same star cluster rumoured to have been the sign in the sky at the birth of Jesus some 2000 years ago. And there it was. I had actually captured it! I’ve been trying to capture anything from the blood moon tetrad and haven’t seen anything but cloudy skies, so this is kind of exciting. I do realize that the actual star seen by the Magi/wise men was a supernatural entity, but I’m not about to overlook the significance of the name of this planetary cluster. For those of you who have no clue what I’m going on about, here’s the prophecy:

Matthew 24:30-31

And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

Are YOU ready???!!! (repent or perish)

Leave a Reply

