WPC: Creepy or Otherworldly?

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Creepy.”

This week’s photo challenge is quite a challenge. How does one photograph something that conveys that chill-up-your-spine feeling that comes with the creeps?

The first thing that came to mind was a photograph my brother took of his friend’s sugar sculpture cake made to look exactly like a newborn baby. This was to be used as the centerpiece for a  baby shower, where I assume the guests would be eating this lovely confection. Eating a baby: creepy. Using that as my picture? Trouble. So we’re left with the next candidate for creepy photograph of the week.

I went outside in the pitch darkness two nights ago in the hopes of capturing the Perseids on camera, or even just glimpsing a meteor. I came up with nothing where the stars were concerned, but a quick flick through my camera’s preview sent chills up my spine. I didn’t capture a single Perseid, but I managed to capture a pretty good dose of creepy, or maybe just otherworldly, depending on the depth of your imagination.

Do you see what I see?

perseids 005 wm

3 thoughts on “WPC: Creepy or Otherworldly?

Leave a Reply

