Boundaries

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Boundaries.

grace gospel chapel concert 006 tu

The boundary wall of the church with its little spikes are clearly designed to deter thieves and wall-riding idlers, but the design and the open archway leading to the building frame the altar and the cross, inviting all to come in to worship.

Psalm 16:5-8

The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.

I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

Who sets the boundaries in your life? Are your mental boundaries holding you back?

Let the Lord give you counsel by reading His word. Let Him guide you and set your boundaries. Let the reins He set upon your life instruct your decisions. You won’t go wrong when you’re being hemmed in by His protective force.

Leave a Reply

